Explore the blog
Friday, 5 July 2013

Fifty Facts About Me // Tag

When it comes to starting something new, there can be some awkward introductions...
After seeing the "50 Facts About Me" tag floating around other blogs and on YouTube, I thought it would be a nice way to launch this space. 

To Begin…

  • My name is Hannah Marie Brankley.
  • I was born in England on the 11th May 1992.
  • I am the oldest with a younger brother.
  • My favourite number is 12.
  • We have a family dog, Gwen, but I would love to one day have birds.
  • When I was 8 years old, I saw Shania Twain perform on Top Of The Pops and since then I've had a love for Country Music.
  • One of my favourite bands is The Jonas Brothers and I have been lucky to see them 3 times in concert.
  • I have a degree in Criminology & Psychology.
  • Growing up I was very shy and body conscience. 
  • I spent my 19th, 20th and 21st Birthday celebrating in Fancy Dress.
  • I organise everything. 
  • Disney and Marvel are a way of life. I'm the biggest kid when it comes to anything like that.
  • I can't afford to go to the West End as often as I'd like, so I get really giddy when productions travel around the UK.
  • Friends is my go to TV series when it rains. 
  • I would love to study at Postgraduate level. The only issue is deciding what to study as there are a whole range of courses I could go onto and they all interest me.
  • I always find clothes shopping difficult being Tall. Most brands only offer their Tall Section online and it's always a hassle ordering and sending things back.
  • My dream is to go to America. Top of the list is to visit Nashville and stand on the Grand Ole Opry stage.
  • American TV Crime shows are an addiction to me. Bones, Criminal Minds, Body Of Proof, NCIS...to name a few. 
  • I like taking photographs more than being in them.
  • I am reluctant to try new foods and have always been a picky eater.
  • I have a phobia of needles and things that pierce the skin. So it's no surprise I have no piercings or tattoos.
  • I love NFL and MLB. I support the Dallas Cowboys and Texas Rangers.
  • Sarah Millican makes me laugh so much that when she's on TV, I continuously have to pause or rewind the show so I don't miss anything. 
  • I like all the talent show competitions on TV. I'm always excited in the possibility of discovering a new Magician or Ventriloquist. 
  • Old movies or "The Classics" as they are referred to in my house, with Audrey Hepburn, John Wayne or Cary Grant are favourites to watch for afternoon movies or movie nights. 
  • A genuine smile will make my day.
  • A little Christmas tradition I like to do is make or buy tree decorations for my cousins children. Some have been photo baubles, other's representing something they liked that year and once they are older and have their own tree, they have something to take with them.
  • I used to dye my hair a lot and wear clip in colours. 
  • I have slight OCD when it comes to eating multi-coloured sweets. I eat them in pairs and in a colour order, which differs between brands. 
  • I've always said I'd like to get married and have children but I'd like to adopt as well as have my own. 
  • When I go to theme parks I'm up for trying anything that doesn't have a loop or go upside down. 
  • Vintage fashion has always interested me and I have fallen in love with the brand Modcloth. 
  • I was so fortunate to go to Country To Country Festival in London, where I saw one of my idols, Tim McGraw. It was the best day and I cried when he sang The Cowboy In Me and Just To See You Smile as they are two of my favourites. 
  • I had very bad teeth growing up. My two front teeth use to stick out and with my overbite I couldn't close my mouth properly. It took 8 years of braces and lower jaw surgery to fix everything.  
  • I am the worst at applying liquid eyeliner.
  • I'm from a very big family.
  • I do not smoke.
  • During my teenage years, my bedroom walls were covered with McFly and Jonas Brothers posters. 
  • Blue Raspberry Slush Puppies are my go to summer drink. 
  • I'm not a huge fan of chilli, even the smell is off putting to me. 
  • I spend most of my life in PJ Bottoms as they are a lot more comfortable. 
  • I'm awful at texting back. 
  • Romance and Classic Literature is what I gravitate more towards, but open to reading other genres. 
  • I hate creepy crawlies. 
  • I prefer to use Mac over Windows. 
  • When I was 14, I had the most amazing opportunity to go to China and was able to experience the Terracotta Army, as well as walk to the highest point of The Great Wall. 
  • I love pick and mix sweets. 
  • I have such an interest in Family History and hope to start doing my own one day.
  • I enjoy anime and would always get up on a Saturday morning to watch Sailor Moon and Cardcaptor Sakura.
  • I own way too many pairs of socks.

And that's just a small introduction! I will always be updating my About Me section if you would like to know more.


As always, thanks for reading...

Would you like to comment?

Latest Pins

@HannahMarieBrankley